Looking Back, Looking Ahead

Some things I learned last year:

  • If I’m not blogging or journaling, something in my life is seriously askew.
  • Drama really doesn’t feed my creativity at all. In fact, it pretty much kills it.
  • Everything really can change overnight.
  • Even when everything changes overnight, I am still myself and I still have to deal with my shit. In other words: wherever you go, there you are.
  • Telling myself the truth would save me a lot of trouble in the long run.
  • I would be screwed without my friends.

And with the exception of my favorite books of 2012 post (coming soon!), that’s all I’m going to say about the year we’ve (finally) left behind.

And now I’m sure y’all want to know what’s coming up in 2013! And I’ll tell you:

Fuck if I know.

But I suspect there’ll be more of this:

Always With the Pictures of Weeds

Always With the Pictures of Weeds

I have no idea what's growing out of that Teasel

I have no idea what’s growing out of that Teasel

And this:

Nature

ALSO! I’m participating in the Pagan Blog Project. I’m both excited and intimidated by the idea. I’m hoping the project will give me motivation to get back into the habit of writing regularly, and will inject some new energy into this here blog.

Speaking of which, I thought about starting over with a whole new blog, since my life has changed so much. But this blog has been good to me and I love it, so I’m just going to clean up my links and old posts and move forward.

It’s nice to have something stay the same.

About Michelle

Just one of many queer pagan creative types, writing, knitting and navel gazing in the Pacific Northwest. View all posts by Michelle

3 responses to “Looking Back, Looking Ahead

  • laurasuniverse

    Ohhhh, I can’t wait for the 2012 favorite books post!!!

  • cranky crone

    That was one of my thoughts/sayings when i was in the midst of divorce from my 1st husband ‘where ever i go, there i am’ thats because i was fed up with me, just me nobody could make the decisions i had to make for me, nobody really understood what i was going through, as i was the first to go through it out of my friends, and the only one to have gone through it of my family……….my 2nd died 7 years ago, and now im used to me always being there, where ever i turn, and now i feel thank god/goddess for that, i welcome myself into my world, make me a cuppa and sit comfortably knowing i know every fiber of my being, my inner child who i spent many years as an adult hugging and playing with.
    Now if you were to visit with me, you would see that i am not all that happy with my life at the moment, but thankfully i still appreciate myself, and find me, myself and i a winning combo!
    I dont know how you see that saying, at the moment, it could be negatively or positively, but no matter what it is the truth!
    I wish you many blessings for the coming year, and im very pleased to see you back in blog land CC xx

    • Michelle

      I don’t know if that saying is good or bad, but it’s definitely true. I think, like most knowledge, its value is entirely dependent on what you do with it. I’m working on being someone I can rely on, since the only person I know for sure is always going to be there is me.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 857 other followers

