Raindrops

It’s funny the way carrying a camera around changes what you focus on. I went for a walk just after it rained the other day, and all the trees and bushes were hung with perfect beads of water.

drips 7

So of course I took pictures of them. Here, then, is my photographic study of raindrops on trees and shrubs. It sounds boring, but I don’t think it is.

drips 6

I know I’ve rambled on before about how days that seem monochromatic never really are. The tree bark above is further evidence: just look close enough and you’ll see the colors.

drips 3

I’m very fond of our rainy gray winters. This is one example of why.

drips 5

There’s a lot to see in a drop of water.

drips 1

You just have to look.

2 Comments to “Raindrops”

  1. This picture INSIDE the drop is incredible! Thanks a lot.

  2. You are right, I should stop moaning about the grey!

    Gorgeous pictures.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 779 other followers

