Pink Camellias in January

I took these pictures on my last walk before I got sick. I imagine Camellia’s are blooming all over Portland now, but these were the first blossoms I saw this year.

Camellia 4

The vibrant pink against the dark green foliage is delicious. I love living in a place where winter feels like winter, but where there is always something green or something blooming.

Camellia 5

If the day had been sunny, there would have been bees burrowing in the middle of these blossoms.

Camellia 6

I love the ruffles of this double variety. Like a tutu!

Camellia 3

So sweet.

Camellia 1

About Michelle

Just one of many queer pagan creative types, writing, knitting and navel gazing in the Pacific Northwest. View all posts by Michelle

One response to “Pink Camellias in January

  • sassykas

    and I still love your photos. no camellias out here yet but it’s a little cooler than Portland proper up here next to the hill. I saw a brilliant pink hyacinth today though!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 856 other followers

