Wherein our Heroine Reveals her Madness to the World At Large

Well, I am possibly out of my mind, but I’ve decided to participate in this years National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo).

NaNoWriMo is a challenge wherein thousands of delusional ambitious authors (and wannabe authors) attempt to write an entire novel of at least 50,000 words in one month. Starting Midnight November First, I’ll be feverishly tapping away at my first novel.

This means one of two things is going to happen. Either:

A) I will be so absorbed in writing my Lesbian Pirate Erotica that I will disappear from the face of the earth, and no one will hear from me until I emerge on December 1st, odiferous, red-eyed, and triumphant, OR,

B) I will be so desperate for distraction and excuses to procrastinate that I will update this blog twice daily, knit a sweater and several scarves, and have the cleanest house in Western Oregon.

So, if I don’t post at all, you’ll know I’m riding the waves with The Pirate Ship Sappho. If I DO post–especially if I post frequently, and the posts aren’t about my novel writing experience–you’ll know I’m stalling, and you have my permission to threaten me with wet noodles or whatever non-painful implement of thrashing you have on hand. But please be gentle, I’m a delicate flower.

Either way–wish me luck!

4 thoughts on “Wherein our Heroine Reveals her Madness to the World At Large

  1. Hello – just stumbled upon your blog and am enjoying it muchly.

    The thought of such an undertaking brings me to the verge of hyperventilation…it took me 7 years to produce a 100,000 word thesis. But then, I did a lot of faffing around and gave birth in the midst of it all.

    Good luck – it actually sounds like a brilliant way to ignite the muse…so to speak.

Leave a Reply

