How I Ruin Everybody’s Fun

I ruin the hubster’s fun by making him put on clean clothes before we go to the store. (I don’t care WHICH clothes, as long as they are not covered in diesel fuel or used vegetable oil or something equally unpleasant.)

I ruin the Mad Scientist’s fun by insisting that he wash the silverware when he cleans the kitchen.

I ruin the Drama Princess’s fun by making her wear socks and shoes when she goes outside in the winter.

And I ruin Writing Buddy Laura’s fun by insisting that she forego incest in her novel.

I am such a buzz killer.

3 thoughts on “How I Ruin Everybody’s Fun

Leave a Reply

