Sparkly! And the Winner

So the winner of the Make Michelle Laugh contest is Steph, who sent me the link to Richard Simmons on Whose Line is it Anyway. If you didn’t watch it yet, go watch it. But make sure you can laugh out loud without getting in trouble, use the bathroom before watching, and I’d recommend putting the beverage down until it’s over. Oh, and it is not work appropriate. I laughed so hard I could hardly breathe. It made me wonder if it was possible to hurt yourself with laughing. I will be writing her a very silly story. I hope she likes it.

And now, on with the pretty pictures. This morning I woke up to the first real frost of the year. It was sparkly! Of course sparkle is hard to capture on camera–at least for me–but I did my best.

Winter Savory
Even Rusty Chains Look Pretty in the Frost

I love the way frost makes ordinary things look like something out of Labyrinth. (Does anyone besides me watch that scene where she first gets in to the labyrinth and think, “Man I wish I had the money the film makers spent on glitter?”)

Aspen Leaf
Can You See the Ice Crystals?

It’s clear again tonight, and COLD. There may be more frosty pictures in the future. Just so you know.

5 thoughts on “Sparkly! And the Winner

  1. Your pictures are absolutely beautiful. They would make a gorgeous collection in black frames with white matting.

    I have the perfect place right *takes DH’s vintage golf clubs down from office wall* here!

Leave a Reply

