Books to Look Forward to in 2010 (Plus One E-zine)

I’m excited about 2010. Here’s a partial calendar of bookish things to be excited about.

January 1: The Enchanted Conversation‘s first issue comes out. This e-zine looks awesome; I love fairy tales!!!!

January 5: Release date for Captivate by Carrie Jones. I liked Need, so I’m looking forward to seeing how Jones progresses as a writer in her next book.

March 10: Release date for The Dead-Tossed Waves, sequel to The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan. Yes, I look forward to Carrie Ryan simultaneously terrifying me and making me weep.

April 27: Release date for The Reckoning (Darkest Powers, Book 3), third book in Kelley Armstrong’s Darkest Powers series. The first book was pretty good, and the second book was better. I’m really looking forward to the third one, I hope it’s just as good as the second one.

May 4: Release date for Holly Black’s White Cat. Looks very different from her other books, I’m intrigued!

May 18: Release date for The Demon’s Covenant, sequel to The Demon’s Lexicon by Sarah Rees Brennan. Can’t wait can’t wait can’t wait!!!!!

September (exact date not yet announced) : Release date for  Ascendant, sequel to Rampant by Diana Peterfruend. The title was just announced on Peterfruend’s blog on Sunday! More killer unicorns, mmmmm.

September 14: Release date for The Clockwork Angel, first volume in Cassandra Clare’s new Infernal Devices Trilogy. I loved the Mortal Instruments trilogy passionately, and can’t wait for more from Cassandra Clare.

Don’t know the date yet for Crescendo, sequel to Hush, Hush, other than that it is Fall 2010. But this, too, is something to look forward to.

Seems like the summer is sort of empty! I must be missing something. What are you guys looking forward to reading?

In the interest of full disclosure, I tell you the following:

I don’t work for any publisher or book distributor or anything like that. I don’t even get any review copies of things–I wish I did! But at the date of this posting, I don’t. I don’t receive any kind of money for telling you about these books. The only compensation I might possibly receive is IF you click on one of my Amazon associates links and then actually buy the book. Then I get a few pennies. So you know I’m telling you about stuff I actually like to read (or in this case, look forward to reading). And now you know.

Leave a Reply

