I Cannot Tell A Lie (What? You Don’t BELIEVE Me?)

I lifted this from my friend Cat Woods. It was too fun not to join in.

Two Truths and a Lie

The object of this game is to bluff your way through three statements.  Two of them must be personal facts, while the other will be a fib, exaggeration or outright whopper.  Commenters will then try to guess the  lie. (In this case it probably won’t be too hard, I’m not a very convincing liar!)

My Two Truths and a Lie

  1. Once when I lived in New Orleans and was working at a flower shop, a pot-smoking female customer kissed me, hugged me and told me she loved me because I put together a three dollar bundle of flowers for her.
  2. When I was in high school I won first place for singing in this huge state-wide church talent competition put on by the Pentecostal Young People’s Association.
  3. One night in Michigan when it was freezing outside, I came out to my car after visiting a friend to find a homeless man SLEEPING IN IT. He asked me to give him a ride to the bus station.

Any one is welcome to participate in this game.  To play, simply follow the super cinchy directions–or as many as you feel inclined to do.

  1. Leave a comment guessing my lie and your reasoning behind it.  Snickers of disbelief are acceptable.  After all, I am a writer of fiction.
  2. Show off your believability quotient by posting this game on your blog.  If you’re so inclined, you can link back to my blog.  If not, that’s okay too.
  3. Let us know in your comment if you are posting and leave a link.  We would love to harrass you learn more about you.

Who else wants to play?

3 thoughts on “I Cannot Tell A Lie (What? You Don’t BELIEVE Me?)

  1. Yikes, you’re a damn good liar and I have no clue which one to pick.

    I think the homeless man. You wouldn’t leave your car unlocked. I say he was sleeping on it or under it.

  2. Okay, the first one I believe. The second one is so different than I imagine you that that it almost has to be true. The third one is not something I’d wish on anyone, so I’ll bet that is your lie. How’d I do?

    oh…I guess I could go look now.

Leave a Reply

