The Morning Uniform

The best thing about working for myself is the dress code.

It's Possible the Neighbors Think I'm a Little Eccentric

As soon as the weather starts to be warm-ish, I throw on a pair of rubber boots with my pajamas and walk around outside taking pictures and figuring out what needs to be done for the day. I often have a cup of tea in one hand while I’m doing it. Sure, I could get dressed, but clothing is hard to think about before breakfast. And who has time to find clean clothes when there’s exquisite morning light for plant gazing?

For example:

Sage Blossoms Just Opened Yesterday

It’s a great time to talk with the plants too; they’re always cheerful in the morning.

I think this makes me one of those annoying morning people. Oops!

One thought on “The Morning Uniform

Leave a Reply

