Meme-alicious

I was tagged for BOTH of these memes by the inestimable Riley Redgate of In The Jungle. Since I love memes and can’t resist them, you get to share the joy!

Meme the First:

If you could go back in time and relive one moment, what would it be?
Um . . .wow. You know I’ve had a lot of good moments right? Just picking one to live over is a toughy. But there was this one kiss, back in my college days. Under pine trees, barefoot in a warm rain with someone I’d been crushing on forever. Later it all went to hell, but that one moment . . . that was an awesome moment.

If you could go back in time and change one thing, what would it be?

There are things that turned out really badly. But they all happened for a reason. I wouldn’t change a thing, because then I might not have ended up where I am now. And I want to be exactly where I am right now.

What movie/tv character do you most resemble in personality?

Um . . . huh. You know these questions are hard to answer because the ones we THINK we resemble are probably not the ones people who know us think we resemble. It’d be better to have my buds answer this one. But since they’re busy right now I’ll have to try to do it myself. I’d love to be someone ethereal and dignified like Galadriel or something, but the truth is probably closer to Marcy in The Matchmaker. http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0119632/

If you could push one person off a cliff and get away with it, who would it be?

Good lord who comes up with these questions? I can’t even imagine such a thing. Is there someone the world could do without? How about whoever came up with “reality TV”? But would I push them off a cliff, consequences or no? Probably not. I would still have to answer to my own conscience. And trust me, NOBODY is better at punishing me than my conscience is. Ouch.

Name one habit you want to change in yourself.

I’d love it if I could get over being overwhelmed by the prospect of FEEDING myself. Is that a habit? Or is that something that really requires therapy?

Describe yourself in one word.

Blithering

Describe the person who named you in this meme in one word.

Riotous

Why do you blog? Answer in one sentence.
Because I meet cool people, because it gives me a place to say all the foolish things that cross my mind from day to day, and because it strokes my writerly ego to click on that “publish” button and see my words in print.

(That’s totally one sentence. It didn’t say a “non run-on sentence” nor did it say “a sentence that will not blow up the grammar checker”.)

Who am I tagging?
We’ll get to that in a moment.

Meme The Second:

Are you hot?
Depends on who you ask. The hubster claims to think so.

Upload a picture or wall paper you are using at the moment.

Using for what? This is a strange question. The wallpaper on my computer is a standard Mac OS wallpaper. You can see the image I use for my blog. So . . . how about a picture of the newest thing in my Etsy shop, since I’ve got that handy and I guess I am technically “using” it.

When was the last time you ate chicken meat?

At lunch yesterday.

The Song(s) you listened to recently?

Here’s what played on my favorite Pandora station while I was working on these crazy memes:
“Heaven When We’re Home” – The Wailin’ Jennys
“Ordinary Town” – Dave Carter and Tracy Grammer
“Honest Truth” – Johnsmith
“A Summer Wind, A Cotton Dress” – Richard Shindell
“Highway Blues” – Shooting John
“Redwing” – Hem
“Josephine” – Brandi Carlile
“Landslide” – Dixie Chicks
“Sort Of” – Ingrid Michaelson
“Dairy Queen” – Indigo Girls
“Closer to You” – Brandy Carlile
“Wisteria” – Richard Shindell
“Gentle Soldier of My Soul” – Dave Carter and Tracy Grammer
“My Dress is Hung” – Kim Taylor
“Blue Chalk” – John Gorka

What were you thinking as you were doing this?

Who came up with these questions? And why can I never say no to memes???

Do you have nicknames?

Yes. Greenie and, most recently, Slink (or Slinky).

Tag eight Blogger friends.

I am going to change this up a wee bit and say–you may choose ONE of the memes, EITHER one, or you may complete both. It is up to you! OR, you know, you can IGNORE ME completely, and there’s not a damn thing I can do about it.

1.Laura Altermatt-Calouri
2.Dawn G. Sparrow
3.Jenny Phresh of The Party Pony
4.Kellie M of Tighty Writie
5.Suzanne of Payne
6.Writer Cherie
7.J. Lea Lopez
8.The recently agented Bethany of Rookie Riter

Who’s listed as number one?
Laura, my writing/canning/gardening/complaining/Zombie Apocalypse preparedness buddy. She tells me “you need more violence”; I tell her “Not EVERYONE has to die you know.” She gives me an outlet for my bitchy, snarky side. I give her Thyme from the garden. It’s a fair trade.

Say something about number 5.
Miss of Payne is delightfully enthusiastic and funny. She’s a great twitter buddy!

How did you get to know number 3?
Goat Pants brought us together: silliness cemented our bond. And her blog made me admire her. The Feral Pony now prances through my heart forever.

How about number 4?
I met Kellie on AgentQuery Connect, in chats. Her smarts and nicey niceness won me over right away!

Leave a message for number 6.
Miss Cherie, no one rocks a glittery, fanged bumpit the way you do. Also, you’re a fantastic cheerleader for all of us wannabes who toil up the rocky path toward publication. If I could be half as nice as you, I would still be way nicer than I am. Also you are cute in your glasses.

Leave a lovey-dovey message for number 2.
Oh my sweet Sparrow, it makes me weep that you have left me for the Critique Marathon. You have left a hole in my Twitter heart with your absence! Come back to me, my beloved! And forgive me for tagging you when you’re probably too busy to actually do this meme thing . . .

Do number 7 and number 8 have any similarities?
They are both Twitter friends, and they both make me laugh frequently (often by use of behavior and conversation that is definitely Not Safe For Work. Good thing I work at home.)

Dudes, this took a LONG TIME. But it was fun.

And seriously–don’t get stressed if I tagged you. This should be fun. If it isn’t? SKIP IT!

“I heard that you were drunk and mean, down at the Dairy Queen . . .”

6 thoughts on “Meme-alicious

  1. Haha! I enjoyed reading your answers, Queenie! And your message for me is way SWEET! Thank you. I am one happy minion.

    And oh, btw, for the Q: Are you hot? You should say, Hell yeah! Especially when I’m wearing by sparkly devilish horns. ;D

    ❤ ❤

  2. Oh my lord, I was reading along, wondering at some of the strange questions, thinking THIS MEME MADNESS HAS GOTTEN OUT OF HAND! And then, I was tagged. Tagged and bagged like a wild goat. Ah, I [heart] you for saying I prance through your heart.

  3. Muahaha! DOUBLE MEME TAG. I love it. *rubs hands together*

    I, too, am terrified by the prospect of feeding myself. I have burned water before. I cannot even make a jam sandwich. Or Ramen. Yes, it’s that bad.

  4. A reality TV hater?! SAY IT ‘AINT SO!!

    I look forward to accepting your meme challenge, or the parts of it that appeal to me. (You know me…rule breaker!) I am working on my next post as we speak, but I’ll definitley let you know who I’d pitch over a cliff. The list is pretty long so I’ll need to consult a bit first.

  5. I didn’t even know what a ‘Meme’ was until I started reading this…and don’t I feel special that you tagged me! Wow..I guess I’d better get busy! I don’t even know 8 people with blogs to tag that haven’t already been by you. lol

  6. Oh Snap! You got me! I was trying to hide behind the planter but I guess you found me anyway. Now to track down Yodant and get her for starting all this mess!!!

Leave a Reply

