Peer Pressure and Panties Make Perilous Playmates

This meme is entirely the fault of my Twitter friends. I don’t remember how we got started on the subject of panties, but at one point I foolishly made a joke that I was going to make a panty meme. I should have known better: they began a panty meme campaign that assured me I would have no rest until I succumbed to their nefarious Twitter peer pressure. But don’t worry, they will be made to pay.

So here it is, the already infamous panty meme. The rules are, of course, copy the questions, answer them, and tag others to do the same.

Panty Pic Courtesy of Wikimedia Commons

What do you call your panties/underwear/undergarments? Do you have any commonly used nicknames for them?

Well now that depends. (HAHAHA. Get it? I kill me.) The hubster calls his “Dwears”. I’m not sure if I spelled that right. I once worked as a temp cleaning up after construction in a department store with a guy who referred to all women’s undergarments as “unmentionables.” He refused to dust that section of the store. True story. I, however, just call mine panties. I’m not very exciting I guess.

Have you ever had that supposedly common dream of being in a crowded place in only your underwear?

I’m pretty sure in mine I was completely naked and trying to keep people from noticing.

What is the worst thing you can think of to make panties out of?

Fiberglass insulation, or Brillo Pads. I can’t pick just one.

If you were a pair of panties, what color would you be, and WHY?

Purple. Because it’s pretty and cheerful but not too bright for those days when you really don’t feel up to much excitement.

Have you ever thrown your panties/underwear at a rock star or other celebrity? If so, which one(s)? If not, which one(s) WOULD you throw your panties/underwear at, given the opportunity?

I have not. Actually I don’t know that I would throw my panties at anyone. Except maybe my husband. If he’s gathering up the laundry.

You’re out of clean panties. What do you do?

Go without.

Are you old enough to remember Underoos? If so, did you have any? Which ones?

Oh yeah. I had Wonder Woman Underoos. I was always upset that my mom wouldn’t let me wear them to the store.

If you could have any message printed on your panties, what would it be?

Jeezy Creezy, who comes up with these questions? Dammit, it’s me. What am I thinking? I don’t want a message on my panties. But it reminds me of this chick I knew who claimed she had “Speak friend and enter” in Elvish tattooed just north of her lady parts. I never checked to see if she was telling the truth, but I really hope she was, because that is the most awesomely geektastic thing I’ve ever heard of.

Picture nabbed from http://www.nannygoatsinpanties.com/

How many bloggers does it take to put panties on a goat?

6: One for each leg, one to wield the panties, and one to drive the rest to the emergency room when it’s over.

Tag Four People and tell them why you are being so cruel to them.

1. Kerri M. of Write, Eat, Repeat, because she harrassed me to do this after I made a careless comment on Twitter.

2. Anita of A Still and Quiet Madness, because she joined in the peer pressure.

3. Jenny of The Party Pony, another pressurer.

4. Justin of Within the Shadows, because he was in on all the peer pressure tweets. Or at least he was named. I don’t think he actually pressured me, but he will do what I want because he wants to increase his chances of winning the Zombunny. And because he failed to come to my defense when the peer pressure began.

EDIT! I have discovered the source of the goat panty picture of awesomeness. And it is an entire BLOG called Nanny Goats in Panties!!!!! Check it out! http://www.nannygoatsinpanties.com/ Thanks NannyGoat, for letting me continue to use your awesome pic.

15 thoughts on “Peer Pressure and Panties Make Perilous Playmates

  1. Oh my goodness . . . lol. This is too, too funny.

    And I don’t care what anyone says, that is a cross-dressing goat. If it was a girl, she would have long eyelashes, or maybe a little bow on her horn, or even a pair of stilettos . . . Yep, that is one happy male goat ;o)

  2. HAHA!! THis ROX!! And I deserve it. *hangs head shamefully while hiding a giddy smile*

    BTW, I love the way you managed to make it literary. Alliteration is a weapon only the most wizened of our lot can wield properly. You made us all proud today, Michelle. LOL

  3. Oh my gosh, OH MY GOSH! TAG Me, please!! SOMEBODY TAG ME!! (whoa, I sound like *that* annoying drunk girl at the bar, huh?!) THIS IS RAAAAAAAAAD! I love this–hee hee…I love this! There is something wrong with you, Greengal. I don’t think it’s got a name, and the medication to subdue your condition would not be covered by insurance, but dammit…you wear your condition well.

  4. LOL!!! I have real tears from laughing so hard. You totally outdid yourself with this panty meme my friend! And I have to agree with Anita with holy guacamole alliteration batman! There has to be some sort of award for this kind of awesomeness.

  5. Whatever are you guys gonna come up next?

    Brilliant meme, btw. (I’m secretly hoping no one tags me. This is a scary meme.) *hides under rock

  6. Ar first, I was all, “Whaddya mean you don’t know where that picture came from, we’ve been talking on Twitter, haven’t we?” But then I realized this post was written a while ago. Still, if you could pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeze credit/link back to me since that picture is actually my whole blog’s logo, that would be faboo.

    Thanks, man! And what an intriguing meme.

    Also? The #goatposse is cool.

Leave a Reply

