Friday Flora: The View from the Front Porch

I’m going to give this little weekly feature a try. Friday Flora will be–you guessed it! Pictures of plants. It will replace my old irregular “flower watching”, because sometimes there are no flowers! Sometimes there are only leaves or old twigs. Flora covers it all! Some weeks there will be multiple pictures, some weeks just one. I have two for you this week. Both are a view of the herb and flower bed in front of the front porch and slightly to the left.

The first was taken on May 22nd of this year.

The second was taken day before yesterday.

Can you spot the difference? Har har har *snort*

What’s blooming in your yard right now?

5 thoughts on “Friday Flora: The View from the Front Porch

  1. We’ve got some deep red kangaroo paws, some bright red penstemon, some rubrum, fountain grass and several cat turds that we can smell, but can never seem to find. Cat turds courtesy of ITCHY Cat, the neighborhood stray, who also cleans himself on the hood of my husband’s truck, which is funny because he hates cats.

    Your garden is LOVELY! I will enjoy the lovely green of the northwest next weekend. Wish I could see you–I’ll toast you a drink from the same state, though πŸ˜‰ Let’s both have a drink at 6pm on Friday night…we’ll pretend our hooves are clinking together πŸ™‚

    1. I know, I’m so bummed it won’t work out for me to see you while you’re in Oregon! But yes, I will raise a glass of SOMETHING to you on Friday night. As it turns out my family is going camping, so I’ll be sitting around the campfire pit. I might be toasting you with a S’more. πŸ™‚

  2. Basically nothing is blooming now…it is either all bloomed out (bee balm) or so stressed from the 100 temperatures! Ugh, I’m sitting in a house that’s 88 degrees and it is 95 degrees outside at 9:30 pm…I can’t wait to move back to OR!!!

  3. Oooh, pretty! I like. πŸ™‚ I’m not a gardener, but my mom is and she always has pretty flowers growing in her yard. One time she went orchid-crazy and she had different kinds and species of orchids blooming in the front yard. It was gorgeous. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

