Son of Memebow Bright

I was tagged for this silliness by the lovely and talented kacimari, who invented this madness. You all may blame her this time.

Show us the cutest, most adorable picture of your favorite animal:

You have five seconds to survive the zombie apocalypse. Choose one friend who would save your butt and then tell us why you chose them.

I’m so far ahead of you on this. The hubster and I have been discussing our plan for the zombie apocalypse since before it was a zombie apocalypse. Back when it was just peak oil and terrorism and natural disasters. We added zombies to the scenario years ago, before I even read The Forest of Hands and Teeth. We have a plan. It involves our acre of land, all of our friends, food preservation, fences, and all the guns, baseball bats, axes, machetes, and kitana’s we can get our hands on. Also, homebrew. SO to make a long answer short, I would grab my husband. Because the plan won’t work without his mad skillz.

Share a quote with us:

“If you do follow your bliss, you put yourself on a kind of track that has been there all the while, waiting for you, and the life you ought to be living is the one you are living. When you can see that, you begin to meet people who are in the field of your bliss, and they open the doors to you. I say, follow your bliss and don’t be afraid, and doors will open where you didn’t know they were going to be.” Joseph Campbell, “The Power of Myth” interviews with Bill Moyer

I know you had trouble choosing just one quote. Let us have another, please:

“And what is it to work with love?
It is to weave the cloth with threads drawn from your heart, even as if your beloved were to wear that cloth.
It is to build a house with affection, even as if your beloved were to dwell in that house.
It is to sow seeds with tenderness and reap the harvest with joy, even as if your beloved were to eat the fruit.
It is to charge all things you fashion with a breath of your own spirit,
And to know that all the blessed dead are standing about you and watching.”
– Kahlil Gibran, “The Prophet”

Using exactly twenty seven words, tell your life story:
I was raised by redneck fundamentalists in a tiny tourist town in Michigan. After leaving home, a decade of fumbling brought me to this awesome, fascinating life.

Please do not throw your hands in the air. This is not a stick up:
Help?

All dead rock legends live again. You’re standing in a fifty mile long line for:
I’m not so in to rock. Let’s say I can bring Dave Carter back, and stand in line to see Dave Carter and Tracy Grammer, m’kay?

Describe yourself using six words that start with the third letter of your middle name. Go!:
(You have got to be kidding me. O words? Really? Dear god.) Omnivorous. Often Ornery. Organic(ish). Original. Overwhelmed.

What is your middle name? (This is for research purposes only. Your response will not affect your chances of employment.):
Yvonne

What do you think of when you hear the word wombat?
I think of Monty Python. I’m really not sure why.

Tag an undisclosed (Read: 3. Or whatever. Are there any rules to these meme things? I didn’t think so.) amount of people and then harass them mercilessly until they give into the insanity.

1. Shelly Brown (my newest blogger friend, who has been so very nice to me. No good deed goes unpunished.)
2. Cat Woods because I want to see what descriptive words she’ll come up with.
3. Marewolf, because she’s been MIA and I want to goose her.

Make up a stripper nickname for number 3: Candy Wolfe

Confess your hidden feelings for 1: I barely know you. But I believe we will have a long and happy blog friendship together. I just know it’s destiny that we met. No, I’m not a crazed stalker, why would you ask a question like that? Don’t you trust me, after all we’ve been through together?

What is 2 doing right now?: Cleaning up socks vomited up by her dog.

Now faithful followers, GO! Share the love.

6 thoughts on “Son of Memebow Bright

  1. Love the quotes, btw. And boy, you were fast coming up with this. I’m still behind on the panty meme, plus I got tagged in another one aside from this. Toink, toink, I’m having a brain fart.

    You are SO awesome, I just love you! 😉

  2. Ahaha… You make me laugh. On top of that, your first quote is absolutely amazing. I see why these meme things are so popular! They’re fun! 🙂 Thanks for playing.

  3. I love the name Yvonne.

    I’m game, just give me till next week…wait, I think I might be giving Brenda her week next week. Oh well, it will come and I’ll tweet you when it does 🙂

  4. Awww, pretty kitty! I want to squish him (her?) real bad!

    egads! I responded on twitter and then forgot to respond here 😦 Me so crazy. Thank you for the tag! I’m working on it now.

Leave a Reply

