Friday Flora: Back from the Woods

We will not discuss my weekend. Let us just say that it was a series of unfortunate events, to put it politely.

Unfortunate or no, the scenery was lovely. The highlight of the weekend was Saturday afternoon when the sun was out and I took a nice walk by myself–and of course I took many pictures. Enjoy, knowing that I endured much suffering to bring this beauty to you.

The Day Use Picnic Area was Really Cool
Let's Eat HERE. It's Squishy.
The Birch Trees had Moss Growing on Their Moss
This Cute Little Mushroom was Near Our Fire Ring
Look Up
Look Up Some More (Quick, Before it Rains)
Our Campsite was Pretty Cool (Just Ignore the Noisy Neighbors)
The Best Part of the Weekend
I Like Moss. This Stump is Mossy.
But Where are the Hobbits?
Crazy Cool Wavy Stump
The Trees all Looked Ready to Walk Away
Self Heal (Prunella vulgaris)
Wild Foxglove (Digitalis purpurea)
8 thoughts on “Friday Flora: Back from the Woods

  1. Absolutely gorgeous! I love the woods further North. Here in San Diego, camping usually means ‘dry and weedy with a chance of crows’ and I quit going years ago as a result. Oregon is on my list of places I must visit someday just for the trees. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Oh. WOW. Thanks for sharing this lush beauty w/those of us who live in the desert (otherwise known as Texas). LOL.

    That third picture up from the bottom is AWESOME. Just seeing that little “cave” area beneath the tree’s roots makes me want to explore and sends my writer’s brain in all kinds of directions. 🙂

Leave a Reply

