The WINNER of the Zombunny Giveaway, and Other News

So, first I know you are all waiting to hear the winner of the Zombunny Giveaway. And the winner is . . . drumroll please . . .

Cherie of Ready, Write, Go. I think I will have to ban her from further contests, she always seems to win! Ha! (Just kidding Cherie.) Send me your address so that I can send Ryan to you. Cherie swept 45% of the votes. Way to go!

In other news, I’m making a minor change to First Sunday Short Fiction. I originally made the deadline to get me your link on Sunday 5 p.m., but since everyone usually gets it to me by noon anyway, and since I’m impatient, I’m going to make the deadline noon. It shouldn’t affect most of you, but I thought I’d make it official. I’m going to change the original post as well.

The Round Robin Blogvel has been going SWIMMINGLY! My writing buddy put up her chapter today, you should check it out. BUT, friends, I have had a cancellation the week of September 26–which is scheduled to be the second to last chapter. I’d really love a volunteer to fill that week in, rather than making the blogvel shorter by a chapter. If you’re interested, send me an email at michelle [dot] simkins [at] gmail [dot] com.

I think that’s it! Stay tuned in coming weeks for more giveaways and stories and all kinds of fun.

4 thoughts on “The WINNER of the Zombunny Giveaway, and Other News

  1. WAHHOOOO! Ryan is mine! Yeah, you should ban me from any contest involving voting polls. My MOM is a mean campaign manager. If I were to run for office, people would probably vote for me just because my mom won’t stop harassing them. ๐Ÿ˜€ As you can tell, she is AWESOME!

    THANK YOU! This was very FUN ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Haha! Congrats Cherie sparkles! It couldn’t of happened to a nicer #goatprincess. And hey, since we’re practically family, maybe Ryan can come over to hang our at his auntie Anita’s from time to time. I PROMISE to send him back. LOL. Oh, okay. Just be sure to post pictures of him up on your blog from time to time, so we’ll know what he’s up to. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Michelle, this contest was a BLAST! Thanks so much for thinking of it!

Leave a Reply

