Reflections

I spent last weekend in Manzanita, Oregon with my family. And I couldn’t get enough of this gorgeous phenomenon:

Mirror, Mirror

Wet sand reflecting the sky. Walking at the edge of the water, I felt almost disoriented, like the world was turning upside down.

So Much Light

And every time the light shifted, the reflections fascinated me all over again.

Sand and Sky

Somehow the reflections helped me appreciate the vastness of the sky–and the world under it.

Big Sky

I spent hours walking and watching, and felt content. It’s hard to be out of your body when you can feel how big and powerful the planet around you really is.

We Are So Small

That’s one of the reasons I love being at the coast so much. It feels good to be so thoroughly in my body, energized by moving air and water and changing light.

6 thoughts on “Reflections

  1. Wow..beautiful and peaceful. I can see how being there could help you focus and breathe better. You needed some relaxation time. I’m so glad you got to enjoy some. Thanks for sharing these pictures. I’ve never seen anything like that before.

  2. Looks so beautiful and peaceful.
    I feel relaxed just from looking at the pics!
    We all need time to just “Be”
    Glad you took some time to do just that…
    Blessings!

Leave a Reply

