Ripening

I found a gorgeous place to walk really close to home. I went this morning while it was still cool and cloudy. You can see that all the fruits and seeds are in the process of ripening.

Hazel
Hazel
More Hazel
More Hazel
These Hawthorn berries will be red when they ripen
These Hawthorn berries will be red when they ripen
Half ripe Thimbleberries are such a pretty pink.
Half-ripe Thimbleberries are such a pretty pink.
Maple seeds will be ready to fall soon.
Maple seeds will be ready to fall soon.

It’s cool today, after baking us for the first half of the week. I love summer when it’s more like spring.

2 thoughts on “Ripening

  1. I love these posts, Michelle – they speak the way I think, and see the plants and landscapes and creatures and elements the way I see them. I feel less weird when I read your words and walk through your photos. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

