A Little Sunshine for the Housebound

I’m siiiiick, so I’m spending the day in bed. Which is too bad, because it’s a beautiful day and I wanted to clean out the garden shed. Days like this I’m really thankful for tea, novels and Netflix.

Sunny Park 6

It also helps that I have pictures from a sunny walk I took last week. If you’re tired of pictures of trees, you might just skip this post. I have OCD–Obsessive Camera Disorder. Or something.

sunny park 2

And the trees in my neighborhood park are endlessly enchanting.

sunny park 7

Especially in late afternoon/early evening when they cast long shadows on the grass.

sunny park 3

And of course I had to throw a little moss into the mix.

sunny park 4

It’s no Forest park, but I don’t have to get in my car to visit these trees. And they’re still pretty impressive.

sunny park 5

Of course, it’s SUPPOSED to be raining. And I know we need the rain. But I can’t help enjoying sunshine in January.

sunny park 1

Leave a Reply

