Feathers on the Beach

Cannon Beach 6

I have a thing for feathers. I’m not sure what it’s all about, but I love them.

Cannon Beach 2

Last time I went to the beach there were tiny feathers all over the wet sand.

Cannon Beach 12

Many of them had been shaped by the water into ghostly, wispy plumes.

Cannon Beach 5

I wanted to somehow keep them exactly like this, and hang them on a mobile above my desk with little prisms and crystals.

Cannon Beach 4

But they were wet and covered in sand, so I settled for pictures. Pictures will last longer anyway.

Leave a Reply

